Day 1: Fit Test | Insanity

imagesThe 26th of May, 2014 marks the first day of my 60 day insanity challenge. Recommended to me by a good friend I just had to try it out. At first, I didn’t think about sharing my experience but then I realized that I am more motivated by real life experiences of others, honest depiction of their struggles and more, nothing beats that! I can either be of great inspiration to others from future success or be indirectly motivating another person during my journey so here I go!!

Firstly, let me just say! It never hurts to challenge yourself and don’t ever second guess yourself! If you have been contemplating making a change that will be beneficial to you once you succeed then STOP CONTEMPLATING AND START DOING! There is nothing to lose!

So here goes…

As I predicted, I am not very fit so the results of my fitness test weren’t daunting! But, I do believe I did good!! 😀 yay me!

Here’s the thing, you have one minute to do as much of each exercise as possible by pushing yourself to your max. The good thing about it, it’s just a fitness test that you’re going to do at different times during the course of the 60 day challenge to test your fitness progress. I think that’s awesome!! So don’t get all depressed when you don’t even come close to the numbers the others got.

My results:

MOVE FIT TEST 1DAY 1
SWITCH KICKS 57
POWER JACKS 40
POWER KNEES 70
POWER JUMPS 20
GLOBE JUMPS 6
SUICIDE JUMPS 8
PUSH-UP JACKS 10
LOW PLANK OBLIQUE 30

I’m being totally honest with you, at the end of the test I was out of breath, lightheaded and soaked!!! However, I was proud of myself for pushing through and the encouragement from Shaun drives you to not give up and keep pushing through even with multiple breaks, you just jump right back into it instead of quitting.

I ended on a positive note, feeling like this was the start of something great and looking forward to day two onward!

One thought on “Day 1: Fit Test | Insanity

  1. Those suicide jumps are killer! Can’t wait to see your end results for everything. Looks like we’re on the same schedule. It’s nice to see someone else on the same day of a program. Helps keep me motivated. I’ll definitely be following you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

