Status

Family Surprise!!

My grandparents are getting married!!!! Last night my grandfather proposed to my grandmother in his own weird way lol!! “I think it’s time to show the world who you belong to…” was one of his crazy lines!! My grandfather isn’t the mushy type, but he is loving in his own way when you get past the hard exterior.

We’re all excited!! I’m not sure of the exact figure but they’ve been together over 30 years now and were blessed with 5 children, 9 grandchildren and one great grandchild so far!!

Here’s to wedding bells!!

2 thoughts on “Family Surprise!!

  1. I wish them (and you) well! I know a couple who waited until they were together for 20+ years and had two kids to get married. I almost feel like it makes it more exciting if you wait for that long.

    Like

    • coming to think of it I guess it can be a bit more exciting for a family on the whole, experiencing it as it is right now. I’m glad that even after all those years the commitment is still there and my grandfather wants to make it official. It’s a really nice love story…different.

      Like

Leave a Reply

