Day 17: Pure Cardio and Cardio Abs | Insanity

Today my daughter chose to be a little more than a handful and as usual, it’s was a day that i had lots to do. Soooo, lots of things did not get done…..

But I missed a day already (there goes my upcoming rest day) so I couldn’t stand missing another. Thus, even though I shouldn’t, I worked out before bedtime so here’s the run down.

First of all, this is my second time doing Abs and my first time doing it right seeing that I misinterpreted the whole thing the first time around and did Cardio abs by itself.

It wasn’t the best performance on my behalf but it was a great workout session despite my minor back issues, which I am clearly too young for.

However, I’ve got this issue with what I believe is my coccyx when I’m on the floor doing ab routines like the russian twists, it rubs on the mat/floor and moves side to side which is rather uncomfortable! Can anyone relate?? How do you deal with it? No amount of padding seems to work :/

Anywhooo, seeing that my major issue is my stomach, I’m always pleased to do ab routines knowing that it’s getting me closer to a toned tummy!

36f6d858893cb86d1724af2c18313b1d

Leave a Reply

